Spacekidz%20flag%20banner-5_edited.png
Spacekidz%20flag%20banner-5_edited.png
Spacekidz%20flag%20banner-5_edited.png

Events Calendar 2020

         DATE               EVENT 

                          

       6 January (Mon)          SpaceKidz Opens

15 January (Wed)          Term 1 Starts

                                                          3 February (Mon)          Open House Grade R - Monsters class (10am - 11am)

                                                            4 February (Tue)          Open House Grade RR - Unicorns class (10am - 11am)

                                                        10 February (Mon)          Open House Grade RRR - Lamas class (10am - 11am)

                                                            11 February (Tue)          Open House 2-3 year olds - Foxies class (10am - 11am)

            13 February (Thurs)          Valentine`s Day activity

                                  14 February (Fri)          The Mini Science Lab (R40 per child)

                                                         17 February (Mon)          Open House 1-2 year olds - Stars class (10am - 11am)

                                          14 March (Sat)          SpaceKidz Walk for a cause and Fun day

                                  20 March (Fri)          Term 1 Ends - Term 1 Report card

                                       23 -30 March          Vacation Program - Dinosaurs theme

                                                          24 March (Tue)          Reptile show R45 per child (preschool and aftercare)

   31 March (Tue)          Term 2 Starts

                                            6 April (Mon)          Easter Bunny Visit (R60 per child) - 9am

10-13 April (Fri-Mon)          Easter Weekend

                              27 April (Fri)          Public Holiday - Freedom day

                               1 May (Mon)          Public Holiday - Worker`s Day

                     8 May (Fri)          Mother`s Day activity

                                                                19 May (Tue)          Visit Huis Dien Bothma Old age home - Grade R + RR

             4 June (Thurs)          SpaceKidz Golf Day

                              9 June (Tue)          Wacky Wizard - R50 per child

                                    12 June (Fri)          Term 2 Ends - Term 2 Report card

          15 June (Mon)          SpaceKidz Closed

                       16 June (Tue)          Public Holiday - Youth day

                                             17 June - 6 July          Vacation Program - Winter Olympics Theme

                 19 June (Fri)          Father`s Day activity

                                              1 July (Wed)          Zoo on Wheels (preschool and aftercare)

        7 July (Tue)          Term 3 Starts

                                                              13 July (Mon)          Open House Grade R - Monsters class (10am - 11am)

                                                                14 July (Tue)          Open House Grade RR - Unicorns class (10am - 11am)

                            17 July (Fri)          Nelson Mandela Day activity

                                                              20 July (Mon)          Open House Grade RRR - Lamas class (10am - 11am)

                                                                  21 July (Tue)          Open House 2-3 year olds - Foxies class (10am - 11am)

                                                               27 July (Mon)          Open House 1-2 year olds - Stars class (10am - 11am)

                                                              4 August (Tue)          Grandparents Day - Oupa en Ouma dag (9:30 - 11:00)

                                    10 August (Mon)          Public Holiday - National Women’s Day

     1 September (Tue)          Spring Day activity

         12 September (Sat)          SpaceKidz Sports Day 

            18 September (Fri)          Term 3 Ends                

                                21-28 September          Vacation Program - Camping Theme

               24 September (Thurs)          Public Holiday - Heritage day

   25 September (Fri)          SpaceKidz Closed

              29 September (Tue)          Term 4 Starts                  

                      3 October (Sat)          SpaceKidz 2021 OPEN DAY

                                                 13 October (Tue)          Monkey and Bird Park Outing - Grade R and RR

                                                               31 October (Sat)          SpaceKidz Concert and Extra Mural Activities Prize Giving

              6 November (Fri)          Children`s Day activity

                                                       28 November (Sat)          Grade R and Global Tutoring Graduation (Little Neros)

                       2 December (Wed)          Term 4 Ends- Final Report Card

                   3 December (Thurs)          Vacation Program - Christmas

            8 December (Tue)          Christmas Tree Activity

       23 December (Updated)          SpaceKidz Close for 2020

                   5 January (Tue)          SpaceKidz Open for 2021